Eco Styler Gel

I am trying to start washing my hair once a week. Once I got tired of my twist-out, I decided to wash my hair again and use Eco gel to really define my curl pattern. This product is an alternative to products like Kiny Curly Curling Custard because it’s cheaper and essentially achieves the same result. You can find Eco Styler Gel at Sally’s Beauty Supply, Walgreens, your local beauty supply store, etc. The 16 ounce is currently for sale at Walgreens for $2.99. There is also an olive oil Eco Styler Gel that I have yet to try. According to a poll conducted by NaturallyCurly.com, Eco Styler Gel was voted The Best of the Best 2010 Products for natural hair.

To apply Eco Styler Gel: 1) Wash your hair. 2) Apply conditioner and detangle your hair with a wide toothed comb. 3) Wash the conditioner out and make sure you have a towel on hand. 4) Starting at the back of your head, begin applying the gel to rows of your hair at a time. 5) Be sure to rake the gel through with your fingers from the root to the end. 6) Always make sure your hair is wet, almost soaking wet, before applying the gel. 7) Let your hair air dry. Depending on the thickness of your hair and how much gel you used, your hair may take anywhere from 1 hour to several hours to dry completely.

I am including some pictures of the product in my hair.

Leave a Reply

