Extra large twist-out (and Jane Carter Solution)

I recently attended a Lynkh Up Event here in Atlanta. I was pleasantly surprised to see that all attendees received a complimentary gift bag. When I opened it, I was ecstatic! Free samples of the Jane Carter Solution. I had heard a number of naturals talk about how much they loved it, but I had never given it a try. When it came to wash my hair this past Saturday, I decided to give it a shot. I co-washed my hair with the Nutrient Replenishing Conditioner, deep conditioned my hair, and followed it up with the Revitalizing Leave-In Conditioner. I then used my own homemade shea butter moisturizer on my scalp and hair strands. Initially, my hair was very soft and didn’t have too many tangles. However, as the night went on, my hair became increasingly dry. Even though I watered my hair on Sunday, by Monday it was very very dry. Overall, her product does not work on my hair and I will not be using it again. But it is important to remember that different products work on different textures of hair, and what works for me, may not work for you (and vice versa).

Since I did not feel like washing my hair again, I moisturized my hair again with the shea butter moisturizer, twisted it into about 15 large messy twists, and took them out the next morning. Here are the results:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 comments
  1. maturenatural said:

    Beautiful thick hair! Love your twistout.

Leave a Reply

