The cutest video ever: I love my hair

Buzz has been growing about a skit written recently by a Sesame Street writer called “I love my hair”. When I watched this video, it made me want to melt. It was so innocent and so beautiful, detailing a young black girl’s love for her natural hair. One of my favorite lines in the song is: “I want to make the world aware I love my hair. I wear it up, I wear it down. I wear it twisted all around…I love all the things my hair can do”.

You can watch it here.

3 comments
  1. Amber said:

    i love this video. sistah girl is rocking out. good post tiffy ❤ hermanita

  2. mom said:

    awesome, awesome and so uplifting. It porrays to the world a positive self image. A feel good video. Thanks Tiff for sharing, and by the way I love, love your hair!!

Leave a Reply

