Keri Hilson’s Pretty Girl Rock

I must say that I am loving the celebration of all things both beautiful and black. I love that Keri Hilson’s new video is paying tribute to Josephine Baker, Dorothy Dandridge and others. I found this video online today and had to share it with everyone.

Link to video

Personally, I found myself singing along and trying to learn the “pretty girl rock”. But some critics say that it toes that border between confidence and cockiness. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

