My Black is Beautiful Advertisement

Without going too deep, I’m going to post this advertisement for My Black is Beautiful. I found it in the May 2011 issue of Essence Magazine. For those not familiar, My Black is Beautiful is a movement started by the makers of Proctor and Gamble (which includes Crest, Always, Olay, Pantene, CoverGirl Queen, and Secret). Some people seem to love it, some people to hate it. I haven’t made a decision one way or the other, which is why I’m not analyzing this image. But I will post it, and invite comments. It’s simply a mother and her daughter enjoying their home, both featured with natural hair.

Sorry the picture quality is so bad! I’m working on it. Please bear with me.

Leave a Reply

