Clairol Professional Advertisement

When I said there were a lot of advertisements with natural hair in the latest issue of Sister 2 Sister, I was not joking. Here is another advertisement, this time for hair color.
The tagline is: “Color that reveals the fabulous in me”. Each model is shown with a different color, a different cut, and a different tagline. For the model with the curly hair, her tagline is “the natural in me”. Interestingly, the model with the bold color (the one in the middle) has “the daring in me”, and the model with the straight hair has “the sophisticated in me”.

I think this particular advertisement is interesting because it almost sets up the straight hair and the natural hair on two opposite sides: sophisticated versus natural.

Leave a Reply

